Skip to content

Keith and Arthur might come to your TV’s.

July 20, 2009

keith and arthurSo, this is just a little tidbit of news.  Last night I was talking to Nathan Barnatt (Keith Apicary) on DA BOOK, and I must say he’s a pretty cool dude to talk to.  Anyway, we were just chatting about random things, and about how awesome Trale Lewous is, when he shared a some info with me.  Apparently, Talking Classics is being developed into a television show.

He didn’t disclose the network, but here’s what he did disclose:

“I thought I’d mention although it’s kinda secret I could, let you know this much. Talking Classics is it’s being developed into a TV show currently.
A half-hour, single camera comedy with the working title of “HIGH SCORE” about three genuine video game enthusiasts (Keith, Arthur and newcomer Stefan) who work at a video game store. We also see the trio outside of work with girls, arcades and their quest to be legends in the gaming world.

I can tell you that much if you felt like adding it to the article. “

So that pretty much kicks a load of ass.  I think this show would do great things for our gaming community.  I mean, one could say that it makes our culture look bad, because Keith Apicary is pretty much an exaggerated satire of game nerds as a whole.  However, I don’t agree with that statement.  I think what Keith and Arthur do for us, is that they bring us to the mainstream.  They let people know that we’re not going anywhere for a while, and that gaming should be embraced as a regular hobby.  Also if you’ve noticed from his E3 Videos, that gaming is just getting bigger.  The attitude of gamers is no longer just that lonely, quiet nerd that Keith is.  Besides, it takes a lot more balls to actually sit back and laugh at yourself.  Our insatiable habit has come a long, long way my friends.  So I’m definitely psyched about the show, and can’t wait to start laughing along with thousands of others.  Hopefully it actually takes off.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2009 3:43 pm

    This is what I’ve desperately been hoping for that Mr. Barnatt makes it to the big time with one of his characters and the world laughs in approval.

    • July 20, 2009 3:59 pm

      Oh yeah, I’m totally sure that the world is ready for Keith and Arthur. 100% sure man.

  2. Mary Lobitz permalink
    July 20, 2009 4:21 pm

    Well over due! All of his characters deserve shows.

  3. July 27, 2009 11:32 pm

    I’ve got ragu’s hair!!!

Leave a Reply

